

IIM Awards Recipient[s] 2024 IIM Special Award

IIM Awards 2024		Award Recipient
I	IIM-JRD Tata Award for	Mr. Venu Srinivasan
	Corporate Excellence in Metallurgical Industries	Chairman Emeritus TVS Motor Company

IIM Awards Recipient[s] 2024 Core Categories

	IIM Awards 2024	Award Recipient[s]
I	IIM PLATINUM MEDAL	Dr. Samir V Kamat, Former President, IIM and Secretary, Department of Defence R&D and Chairman, DRDO
IJ	IIM Tata Gold Medal	Mr. Sanjay Sharma, Executive Vice President, JSW Steel Ltd
III	IIM GD Birla Gold Medal	Dr. M Vasudevan, Associate Director Materials Development and Technology Group, MMG, IGCAR, Kalpakkam
IV	IIM TSL New Millenium Award	Mr. Tapas Dasgupta, CGM In-charge (Iron),SAIL Bhilai Steel Plant
V	IIM Hindustan Zinc Gold Medal	Dr. Kinshuk Dasgupta, Head, Advanced Carbon Materials Section, G&AMD, Materials Group, BARC
VI	IIM SMS Demag Gold Medal	Mr. Barun Roy, Joint President -Head Upstream Operations & Projects MCoE, Hindalco Industries
VII	IIM Nalco Gold Medal	Dr. Amit Gupta, Senior Lead Scientist, Aditya Birla Science & Technology Co. Pvt. Ltd.
VIII	IIM OP Jindal Gold Medal	Dr. Siddhartha Misra, Chief Process Research, Tata Steel Ltd.
		Contd.



	IIM Awards 2024	Award Recipient[s]
IX	IIM SAIL Gold Medal (For the best paper published under Ferrous Category in the Trans-IIM)	Ferrous Category: Recipient of the Medal Paper Title "Co-relation and Prediction of Molten Steel Temperature in Steel Melting Shop using Reliable Machine Learning (RML) Approach"
		First Author Mr. Manish Kumar Singh Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Rourkela and Research and Development Centre of Iron and Steel (SAIL), Rourkela
		Co-Authors: Prof. Amitava Choudhury Assistant Professor Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Pandit Deendayal Energy University, Gandhinagar
		Mr. Dushayant Uikey Rourkela Steel Plant (SAIL), Rourkela
		Dr. Snehanshu Pal Associate Professor Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Rourkela
		Certificates of Appreciation (05)
		Paper Title: "Micro-Mechanical Finite Element Analysis on Mechanical Behavior of EN31 Steel-Based Metal Matrix Composite."
		First Author: A Saxena Co-Authors: S P Dwivedi, A K Srivastava, A Kaushik, S Sharma
		Paper Title: "Development of Ultra-high Strength Steel with a Versatile Range of Properties by Single Stage Quench Partitioning Process."
		First Author: J N Mohapatra Co-Authors: S K Dabbiru, G Balachandran
		Paper Title: "A Novel Method of Producing Iron Nugget Under Flash Heating." First Author: B Kumar Co-Authors: G G Roy
		Paper Title: "Role of Dislocations and Deformation-Induced Martensite on Salt Bath Nitriding Response of Austenitic Stainless Steel." First Author: N Jagadeesh Co-Authors: N Kumar, K N Sasidhar, S R Meka Contd.



	1	Materials Engineering
		Paper Title: Reducibility and Kinetic Studies of Pellets made from a Novel Multimetallic Magnetite Ore."
		First Author: B Mishra
		Co-Authors: A K Singh, L S Rao, G S Mahobia
		Non-Ferrous Category:
		Recipient of the Medal
		Paper Title :
		Taper Title .
X	IIM Non-Ferrous Best Paper Special Medal (For the best paper published	"Coated Natural Fiber Reinforced Hybrid Composite : Mechanical, Thermal and Acoustic Performances"
	under Non-Ferrous Category in the Trans-IIM)	First Author
	the Hans-hwy	Dr. Jayaraman Thangamani
		School of Mechanical Engineering, Vellore Institute of Technology
		Vellore Vellore
		<u>Co-Author</u>
		Dr. P Krishnasamy
		School of Mechanical Engineering, Vellore Institute of Technology,
		Vellore
		Certificates of Appreciation (05)
		Paper Title :
		"Influence of Interlayer Material on Softening and Wear Behavior of
		Friction Stir Welded AA6061-T6 alloy." First Author: Korra Nagu
		Co-Author: MVNV Satyanarayana, K Harikrishna, A
		Kumar
		No.III.
		Paper Title :
		"Preparation, Microstructure and Mechanical Properties of In-Situ TiC/Al–Si–Fe Aluminum Matrix Composites."
		First Author : P Tang
		Co-Author: Y Zhou, Y Lin, S Lv, S Deng
		Paper Title :
		"Parametric Optimization of FSWed Dissimilar Composite Joints of AA7075 and AA6061 Using RSM."
		First Author : R S Mishra Co-Author : S Jain
		Paper Title:
		"High-Temperature Rheological Behavior and Composition Design of Hf-
		Be-Ti-Zr-Cu-Ni High-Entropy Amorphous Alloy."
		First Author: J Zhao
		Co-Author: W Huang, Y Wang, J Han, X Wang Contd.
		Gontu.



		Paper Title :
		"Effect of Bottom Blowing Intensity on Kinetic Conditions of Vanadium Extraction Converter."
		First Author : J Zhao Co-Author : X Li, W Wu
XI	IIM Distinguished Educator Award	Prof. K Narayan Prabhu, Professor (HAG), NIT Karnataka
XII	IIM Distinguished Contributor Award	Mr. Lokendra Raj Singh, Chief Operating Officer, JSW Steel Ltd, Vijayanagar Works.
XIII	IIM Certificate of Honor	Dr. Arup Kumar Mandal, Faculty In-Charge, IIM Student Chapter NIT Durgapur

IIM Awards Recipient[s] 2024 Other Categories

		2 1 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2
	IIM Awards 2024	Award Recipient[s]
I	IIM Organizational Awards	■ IIM National Sustainability Awards [Fe]
	Awarus	A] LARGE INTEGRATED STEEL PLANTS
		Joint Winners:
		Tata Steel Ltd., Jamshedpur
		& JSW Steel Ltd., Vijayanagar
		B] SECONDARY STEEL / ALLOY STEEL PLANTS
		Winner: Salem Steel Plant, SAIL (SALEM) C] DR Plants / Pig Iron Plants / Major Re-rolling Units
		Winner: L&T Special Steels Ltd., Hazira
		↓ IIM NF Best Performance Awards [NF]
		A] Large Integrated Manufacturing Plants
		No Award
		B] Secondary Processing/ Fabrication Plants
		Winner: Hindalco industries FRP Unit, Hirakud
		C] Foundry & Forging
		Winner: Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL) Contd.



		Materials Engineering
П	IIM Best Chapter Award	Large Category:
	/ (wai u	1 st Prize: Kolkata
		2 nd Prize: Kalpakkam
		3 rd Prize: Bhubaneswar
		Small Category:
		Winner: Bokaro
Ш	IIM Best Student	1st Prize: IIT Hyderabad Student Affiliate Chapter
	Affiliate Chapter	2 nd Prize: NIT Durgapur Student Affiliate Chapter
	(Maiden Award)	3rd Prize: Govt. Polytechnic College, Vizag
IV	IIM Dr. AK Bose Gold	Recipient of the Medal
	Medal	Mr. Harsh Singh,
		Thesis: "Investigating Thermal Expansion Behaviour of High Entropy Alloy Designed via Machine Learning."
		Certificate of Appreciation(01)
		Mr. Dudyala Venkata Praveen Kumar,
		IISC Bengaluru
		Thesis : "Tungsten Partitioning in Zinc Coatings on Mild Steel – Evaluation Of Optimum Tungsten Concentration For Enhanced Corrosion Resistance
		And Hydrogen Permeation Behaviour)"
V	IIM Vidya Bharathi Prize	Joint Winners:
		Adit Thampi,
		IIT Kanpur &
		Aarya Bawishi,
		IIT Madras
VI	IIM Students' Prize	1st Prize: Mukti Prasanna Rath, NIT Rourkela
		2 nd Prize: Satvik R Kashyap, NIT Surathkal
VII	IIM Materials	3 rd Prize: Feraz Rab from, NIT Durgapur Recipient of the Award:
	Technology Start-Up	Arus MR Tech Pvt Ltd.
	Award	Recipient of the Special Jury Award
		Metwiz Materials Private Limited
		Recipient of the Certificate of Appreciations
		Paanduv Applications Private Limited &
		Reseapro Labs
VIII	IIM-ASM Lectureship	CATEGORY: Age > 40 years
	2024	Prof. Chandan Srivastava
		Professor Dept. of Materials Engineering
		IISC Bengaluru Contd.
		Conta.



		Materials Engineering
		CATEGORY: Age <40 years
		Prof. Ankur Chauhan
		Assistant Professor
		Dept. of Materials Engineering
		IISC Bengaluru
IX	IIM Memorial Lecture	Prof. NP Gandhi Memorial Lecture
	Speakers 2024	Prof Rajesh Prasad
	·	Professor
		Department of Materials Science and Engineering
		IIT Delhi
		Dr. Daya Swarup Memorial Lecture
		Prof. Debrupa Lahiri
		Professor
		Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
		IIT Roorkee
		Shri GD Birla Memorial Lecture
		Dr. M Vasudevan
		Associate Director
		Materials Development and Technology Group, MMG, IGCAR, Kalpakkam